Solano County Historical Records Commission

Mission Statement 

The mission of the Solano County Historical Records Commission is to advocate for the
preservation of the historical records of Solano County government that document the
governance, development and social history of the county, and to ensure the permanent
retention, protection, and public accessibility of Solano County’s documentary heritage.

Roster of Commission members as of January 2015

Elissa DeCaro - Chairperson
Jim Kern - Vice-Chair
Diane Choquette - Treasurer
Mary Ellsworth - Secretary
Leslie Batson
Tom Clark
Doug Rodgers
Lezlee Offutt

In 2007 the Board of Supervisors expanded the Commission. It now includes a voting representative from four County departments:    

General Services
Treasurer/ Tax Collector/County Clerk